Disabling a Customer
At times there may be a need to disable a customer(s) that you do not want to include in planning. This article describes the steps required. Please note that if you are reading this article because you wish to disable a customer that is part of a customer group, the Customer Groups Creation process automatically disables these grouped customers.
- Go to Data
- Data Maintenance
- Select customer from the drop down,
- Search for the customer to disable
- Un-check the button to disable the customer
From that point forward the customer will no longer be visible and all sales orders associated with that customer will no longer flow into the applications.
If the customer and its associated sales orders continue to be included in the customer orders data integration, they will appear as errors in Data Upload error log.